Light Upon the Embarkment Seas

                    Image

While I was exploring the coastal beaches of Florida, I happened upon this embark in Clearwater.  I often visit different cities and habitats for inspiration in my writing or to grasp a setting a little better than relying on pure imagination. 

The wind was cool and the skies were gray. The people were scattered across the coast like Camden flowers. This little area was completely vacant, filled with a quiet solitude accompany by the anxious waves crashing against the bank. 

I inhaled; the salt air filled my lunges, sprinkles of water floating in the air softly caressed my skin. I was in a heaven that no one but myself could accessed.  It was mine and mine alone.

I was without sound or movement for about five minutes. That short time was the most therapeutic, most relaxing, and dare I say alluring span of time in my life.

Published by FNCollier

Turn to the wind, I dare you For time is but a space that is captured Live in fear or peace, which will you? For none shall stand at ease In fickleness of all human nature You will fear while in peace And complain while in fear.

Leave a comment